Lasam Campus

CSU at Lasam had a humble beginning. She started from the Western Cagayan School of Arts and Trades, Lasam, Cagayan by virtue of R.A. 3272. With her post-secondary courses, she was qualified to be one of the satellite campuses of the University on June 11, 1978 (P.D. 1436).

Mr. Edilberto O. Garcia, the then Head of the Vocational Department acted as the Officer-In-Charge vice Mr. Pascual M. Cagauauan Sr., the Vocational School Administrator who was on study leave during the organization of the University system in 1978.

The Courses originally offered were: Automotive Technology; Machine Shop Technology, Woodworking Technology, Electrical Technology and Garments Technology, manned by 6 shop teachers and 4 related subjects teachers.

On June 1980, the late Dr. Andres R. Pasion was appointed the first resident Campus Administrator.

The untimely death of Dr. Pasion on May 26, 1996, Dr. Romeo C. Culasing took over as the next Campus Administrator. School year 1995-1996 marked the beginning of the tremendous increase of enrolment because of the offering of Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education. The first batch of graduates garnered 50% passing rate in the Licensure Examination.

When Dr. Patricio Unday, the then Campus Dean of CSU at Sancez Mira was appointed President of NVSPC, Bambang, Nueva Viscaya, Dr. Culasing moved to CSU at Sancez Mira. Dr. Alfonso E. Battung took over as the Campus Dean of CSU at Lasam.

On July 2000, Dr. Aniceto P. Balaqui of Piat was installed as the next Campus Dean until September, 2003. There were twelve faculty members and nine facilitative staff, holding permanent and casual positions.

In spite of financial crisis, infrastructure projects were undertaken, namely: the wall retainer and the dormitories for faculty and students. All these projects were made possible through the initiative of the then Cong. Edgar R. Lara, now the Governor of the Province of Cagayan.

In view of the implementation of the New Organizational Structure for CSU being a dynamic institution, the Hon. Members of the Board of Regents approved the appointment of the new set of University and Campus Officials.

Full-Time *as of June 30, 2017

  1. Agatep, Dominador Jr. Agatep
  2. Bautista, Gary Joseph Maraggun
  3. Bautista , Perla Rebultan
  4. Cantor , Judelyn Ursua
  5. Cortez, Janilette Rafael
  6. Dela Cruz, Ellaine Grace Inson
  7. Domingo, Joel Bautista
  8. Gerardo, Jehan Umblas
  9. Madarang , Bernard Paat
  10. Maggay, Jake Guabes
  11. Maggay, Joesephine Maribbay
  12. Magulod, Gilbert Cabilangan
  13. Musni, Manuelito Macatuggal
  14. Ocampo , Francisco Oting
  15. Perciano , Wilfred Marcos
  16. Quebral , Dolores Calso
  17. Quilang, Remedios Pamittan
  18. Salas, Angelito Bion
  19. Saquing, Jasmin Baltero
  20. Soriano, Michelle Perez

Part-Time *as of 1st semester, SY 2016-2017

  1. Agatep, Dominador, Jr. A
  2. Bale, Romel C.
  3. Balisi, Pablo Jr. M.
  4. Bautista, Gary Joseph M.
  5. Calaoagan, Gerlie T.
  6. Constantino, Ronald Q.
  7. Dela Cruz, Elaine
  8. Gamet, Leonida R.
  9. Garan, Jeremy Jerome M.
  10. Lim, Virgilio A.
  11. Maggay, Josephine
  12. Orro, Romerson
  13. Ramil, Ronabelle A.
  14. Saguibo, Rowell A.
  15. Salas, Angelito B.
  16. Sanut, Cherry C.
Colleges College Dean - Name Contact Details
College of Teacher Education Judelyn U. Cantor, MAE
College of Information and Computing Sciences Joel B. Domingo, MSIT
College of Industrial Technology Francisco O. Ocampo, Ph.D.

Courses Type Level
(Accreditation Status)
Bachelor of Elementary Education Baccalaureate
Bachelor of Secondary Education Baccalaureate
Bachelor of Science in Information Technology Baccalaureate
Bachelor of Science in Industrial Technology Baccalaureate
Diploma in Industrial Technology Pre-Baccalaureate
Diploma in Information Technology Pre-Baccalaureate

  • Phone: (078) 853-3058

  • Email:

Dr. Florante Victor M. Balatico

Campus Executive Officer

Cacao Processing and Packaging

Contact Us

  • Caritan Sur, Tuguegarao City, Cagayan Valley 3500

  • Phone: (078) 844-0098/0099

  • Email: |

© 2017 Cagayan State University
Site developed and managed by MIS Office

  • Official Gazette
  • Comission on Higher Education
  • Department of Budget and Management
  • Commission on Audit
  • Department of Science and Technology
  • Department of Agriculture
  • Civil Service Commission
  • National Economic and Development Authority