Cagayan State University

148 employees celebrate service milestones, get service award

By the Academic Affairs Office and Alumni Relations Office

Posted on June 19, 2017

The Cagayan State University administration bestowed the distinguished service award on 148 faculty and nonfaculty members in recognition of their dedication and contribution to the life and mission of the University.

All of them received a certificate of recognition and token from CSU President Urdujah A. Tejada in a ceremony during the 39th anniversary celebration of CSU as a state university at the CSU Carig Red Eagle Gymnasium.

The award went to employees who have reached 30 years or more in service. Based on the official document from the human resources division, three members of the academic community topped the list with 42 years each. They are Ms. Martina Villanueva, Mr. Anastacio Rabe and Prof. Wilma Chua, all from CSU Aparri.

The awardees who have served the University for 40 years or more are Ms.Vita Bassig (41, CSU Andrews), Dr. Protacio Ibuna (41, CSU Andrews), Dr. Caridad Ibuna (40, CSU Andrews), Dr. Ferdinand Oli (40, CSU Aparri), and Dr. Flora Dayag (40, CSU Carig).

The following list the other recipients personally congratulated by this year’s anniversary celebration guest, the author of PD 1436, former Senate President Juan Ponce Enrile, who gave a short message before the awarding ceremony, which was also graced by Vice Presidents Ranhilio C. Aquino (Finance and Administration, Nelia Z. Cauilan (Research Development and Extension), Mariden V. Cauilan (Academic Affairs), and Lina M. Garan (Partnership and Resource Mobilization).