Cagayan State University

APA elects new officers

By Raquel Q. Taguiam

Posted on January 13, 2015

The members of the Administrative Personnel Association (APA) elected a new president and a set of officers at a general membership meeting on Dec. 23.

Ms. Rachel Miguel, university training officer, was elected president at the CSU Andrews gymnasium as provided for by the APA constitution and by-laws.

The new set of officers elected with Miguel, who will serve for three years, were Mr. Quirino Jara, vice president; Kathlyn Mata, secretary; Ms. Monaliza Guzman, assistant secretary; Ms. Aida Cauilan, treasurer; Ms. Lealani Lagundi, assistant treasurer; Ms. Linda Adsuara, auditor; Mr. Bernard Palattao, assistant auditor; Ms. Luz Lim, business manager; Ms. Jackilou Zinampan, public relations officer; Mr. Bienvenido Pinto and Mr. Bernabe Pattugalan, sergeants-at-arms.

Miguel, in an interview, said she and the new officers will take their oath of office on Jan. 15 with President Dr. Romeo R. Quilang as the inducting officer.

"It will also be on the same day where we shall take up some business matters and official transfer of responsibility from the outgoing officers," said Miguel, who expressed her thanks to those who elected her as the organization's new president.