Lal-lo Campus

The Cagayan State University Lal-lo Campus was originally the Cagayan Valley National Agricultural School, which was created in 1955 by RA 1038 and Presidential Proclamation 239. It provided a secondary agriculture curriculum to both boys and girls.

It was elevated into a college, the Cagayan Valley Agricultural College, under the defunct Bureau of Vocational Education on June 16, 1962 under RA 3474 through the sponsorship of former Congressman Tito M. Dupaya. It offered a two-year Technical Agriculture (Agricultural Technician) course, Bachelor of Science in Agriculture (BSA), and Bachelor of Science in Agricultural Education (BSAE). In 1967, it sent out its first crop of graduates. In 1976, Bachelor of Science in Home Technology and Bachelor of Science in Agricultural Engineering were added to the list of course offerings.

In 1978, the college department of the Cagayan Valley Agricultural College was integrated in the Cagayan State University by virtue of Presidential Decree 1436. Its first Campus Administrator was Mr. Francisco S. Zamora, who was then the Superintendent of CVAC. Through a presidential approval in March 17, 1985, the secondary department of CVAC, then administered by Mr. Ernesto M. Esteban, was absorbed into the CSU system.

In 1993, CSU at Lal-lo was a recipient of the Philippine-Australia Agriculture Technology Education (Agritech) project under the auspices of the Australian government through the Australian Assistance for International Development (AusAID). In SY1995-1996 was the start of the offering of the ladderized agriculture program i.e Diploma in Agriculture Technology- Bachelor of Agricultural Technology (DAT-BAT), making the temporary closure of the BSA program to admit first year BSA. Four years after, the Bachelor of Science in Agriculture was reopened.

Since then, CSU Lal-lo has offered new programs which include Bachelor in Elementary Education, Bachelor in Secondary Education, Bachelor of Science in Agriculture, Diploma of Agricultural Technology, Bachelor of Agricultural Technology, Bachelor of Arts in Political Science, Bachelor of Science in Information Technology and Bachelor of Science in Hospitality Industry Management.



Dr. Ricardo B. Casauay

Campus Executive Officer

Mia Q. Columbano

Campus Coordinator for Academics

Angelina T. Gonzales

Dean, College of Agriculture

Gemma R. Pascual

Dean, College of Teacher Education

Althea A. Manuel

Dean, College of Hospitality Industry Management

Mary Jane B. Habon

Dean, College of Information and Computing Sciences

Cherry S. Wanya

Campus Quality Assurance Coordinator & BAC Chairman

Lauro J. Julian

Campus Business and Resource Mobilization Coordinator and Over-all Crop, Livestock and Poultry Projects Coordinator

Nenette T. Columna

Campus Research Coordinator and College Research and Extension Coordinator

Roje Marie A. Clemente

Campus and College of Agriculture Extension and Training Coordinator

Edenjoy A. Manuel

Campus Planning Officer and Campus Disaster Risk Officer

Robee Rose V. Pascual

Campus Chief of Staff and College of Information & Computing Sciences Asst. Secretary

Ma. Donna B. Macadangdang

Campus OSDW and Scholarship Coordinator

Auggie W. Oandasan

Project In-Charge, Large Ruminants (Cattle and Carabao) and Small Ruminants (Sheep and Goat)

Maribel L. Fernandez

Campus Cacao, Coffee and Coconut Nurseries and Plantations In Charge

Juvelyn D. Capili

Campus Sports Coordinator and Alumni Coordinator

Roldan D. Sawadan

Campus CSC Adviser and Poultry Projects In Charge  (Commercial and Phil. Native Chicken) 

Mark Anthony B. Abarca

Campus Admission Coordinator, Campus BAC Secretary, and  Campus Documentation In charge

Boyet C. Pattung

Campus and College of Agriculture TVET Coordinator

Zarina Kate C. Laggui

Campus Training Officer

Mark Gregory V. Asejo

Campus Socio-cultural Coordinator

Fernan W. Ammaqui

Campus Management Information System Officer

Mary Jane J. Bulusan

Campus Gender and Development Focal Person

Allan T. Tabuyo

Campus KTM Coordinator

Mylene T. Urbi

Campus IMD Coordinator

Jenerwin T. Columna

Campus Publication Adviser & Campus Information Officer

Babylyn A. Lumabas

Campus Partnership Coordinator

Nestor P. Loreto

Campus Auxiliary Services and Clean and Green Coordinator

Noel N. Waña

Campus NSTP Coordinator

Domingo B. dela Vega Jr.

Campus Audio-Visual Coordinator

Justina C. Mamalio

Project In Charge, Piggery (Commercial-type & Phil. Native Pigs)

Rogelio M. Mecate

Campus General Service Officer and Infrastructure  Coordinator

Isabelo S. Llanto

Campus Crop Projects Supervisor & National Greening Program (NGP) Coordinator

Laarny C. Reyes

Campus HR- Designate and Records Officer

Johnny D. Laforga

Campus Property Custodian

Jamaica Ellaine Danquio

Campus BAC Clerk

1Campani, Ma. Vanesa A.Instructor I
2Capili, Juvelyn D.Associate Professor III
3Carbonell, Robert G.Associate Professor V
4Columbano, Mia Q.Assistant Professor IV
5Laggui, Erlinda C.Associate Professor III
6Pascual, Gemma G.Associate Professor III
7Bulusan, Mary Jane J .Assistant Professor II
8Laggui, Zarina Kate C.Instructor I
9Tabuyo, AllanInstructor I
10WaƱa, NoelInstructor III
11Alasaas, DiosaInstructor I
12Fernandez, MaribelInstructor II
13Gonzales, AngelinaAssociate Professor IV
14lsnec, Marissa D.Assistant Professor III
15Julian, Lauro J.Assistant Professor IV
16Pattung, BoyetInstructor I
17Pattung, JoyceInstructor I
18Sawadan, RoldanInstructor I
19Loreto, PascualInstructor I
20Teel, LaniebenInstructor I
21Rosqueta, RichardInstructor I
22Abarca, Mark AnthonyInstructor I
23Macadangdang , Ma. Donna B.Assistant Professor III
24Manuel, Edenjoy A.Assistant Professor I
25Ammaqui, FernanAssistant Professor II
26Habon, Mary JaneInstructor I
27Dela Vega, Domingo, Jr.Instructor II
28Pedralvez, AngeloInstructor III
29Asejo, Mark GregoryInstructor I
30Columna, Nenette T.Assistant Professor IV
31Manuel, Althea A.Assistant Professor III
32Wanya, Cherry S.Associate Professor IV
33Udaundo, CherryInstructor I
34Zinampan, Gilberto B.Instructor I
35Pascual, CrisalynInstructor I
36Dural, JaneInstructor I
37Pascual, Robee RoseInstructor I
38Tumamao, MyleneInstructor I
Colleges College Dean - Name Contact Details
College of Agriculture Dr. Angelina Gonzales
College of Arts Prof. Edmond A. Usal
College of Hospitality Industry Management Prof. Althea A. Manuel
College of Information and Computing Sciences Prof. Mary Jane B. Habon
College of Teacher Education Dr. Robert G. Carbonell

Undergraduate Program

Courses Type Level
(Accreditation Status)
Bachelor of Science in Information Technology Baccalaureate
Bachelor of Science in Hospitality Industry Management (Old) Baccalaureate
Bachelor of Science in Hospitality Management (New) Baccalaureate
Bachelor of Science in Agriculture Baccalaureate
Bachelor of Science in Agricultural Technology Baccalaureate
Bachelor of Early Childhood Education (New) Baccalaureate
Bachelor of Elementary Education Baccalaureate
Bachelor of Secondary Education Baccalaureate
Bachelor of Science in Political Science (last batch) Baccalaureate
Diploma in Agricultural Technology Pre-Baccalaureate

  • Phone: (078) 822-7004

  • Email:

Campus Development Plan

Dr. Antonio Cabalbag

Campus Executive Officer

Legumes and Other High Value Crops and Cash Crops

Contact Us

  • Caritan Sur, Tuguegarao City, Cagayan Valley 3500

  • Phone: (078) 844-0098/0099 Loc. 122

  • Email:

© 2017 Cagayan State University
Site developed and managed by MIS Office and Powered By Bitstop Network Services - Hosting Solutions

  • Official Gazette
  • Comission on Higher Education
  • Department of Budget and Management
  • Commission on Audit
  • Department of Science and Technology
  • Department of Agriculture
  • Civil Service Commission
  • National Economic and Development Authority