By Office of the University President

Posted on December 19, 2023

Cagayan State University gathered last night, December 18,2023 for its Year-End Performance Assessment and Recognition Night at the CSU Carig Campus as part of its RANIAG ti CSU 2023. It was an evening of reflection on the university’s accomplishments, celebration of outstanding individuals, and a showcase of vibrant talents across its campuses.
Engr. Arthur G. Ibanez, the CEO of Carig campus, started the event by extending a warm welcome to all attendees, including guests and visitors. Following this, Dr. Giged T. Battung, the Vice-President for Administration and Finance, delivered the opening message. A distinguished guest at the event, Hon. Joseph “Jojo” L. Lara, delivered a heartfelt Christmas message. In his address, he conveyed sincere appreciation for the support he has consistently received from the CSU community. Expressing gratitude for this strong support, he went on to announce promising projects in store for Cagayan State University in the upcoming year, in addition to the infrastructure projects currently being built. He then emphasized that the key for the successful implementation of these is cooperation.
Following the speeches, President Urdujah G. Alvarado, took the center stage to introduce the President’s Report. With an emotional and powerful message, she recognized and commended the dedication and tenacity exhibited by all members of the CSU community towards the university's objectives. She also paid tribute to the contributions of past administrators to whatever success the university has achieved over the years.
The President’s Report gave a very inspiring narration of remarkable achievements and milestones of Cagayan State University in the past 8 years, under the administration of President Urdujah G. Alvarado. How she steered the direction of CSU towards excellence in instruction, research, extension, production, and internationalization. It gave focus on how, with her visionary leadership, the institution thrived as a community to become a trailblazer and mobilizer of change, evidenced through the numerous national and international accolades the university has been awarded over the years, the number of AACCUP accredited programs, the number of topnotchers it has produced, the infrastructure that were built, externally-funded projects, the innovation centers it has developed that are responsive to the needs of the industry, and among others that define the success of Cagayan State University as an academic community. The President's Report stands as a testament to the transformative journey of Cagayan State University over the past eight years under the astute leadership of President Alvarado.
As the celebration progressed, recognition was given to the individuals that comprise the Board of Regents, for providing strategic direction and foresight that shaped policies, ensuring an environment for growth and development. Tokens of Appreciation were also given to this year’s retirees for their dedicated years of service to CSU. Further, Awards of Recognition were also bestowed to the 10 Distinguished Auxiliary Service Employees of 2023, recognizing their outstanding performance, based on the guidelines of the university Prime HR.
In celebration of the Christmas season, the night culminated with an exciting display of talents from the different campuses, led by their Campus Executive Officers. The third place was bagged by Carig campus, Andrews campus as the 2nd Placer , and Sanchez Mira campus again emerged as the champion.
The night, attended by the members of the Board of regents and university and campus officials, wrapped up with cheers, hopeful for a bright year ahead.

Contact Us

  • Caritan Sur, Tuguegarao City, Cagayan Valley 3500

  • Phone: (078) 844-0098/0099 Loc. 122

  • Email:

© 2017 Cagayan State University
Site developed and managed by MIS Office and Powered By Bitstop Network Services - Hosting Solutions

  • Official Gazette
  • Comission on Higher Education
  • Department of Budget and Management
  • Commission on Audit
  • Department of Science and Technology
  • Department of Agriculture
  • Civil Service Commission
  • National Economic and Development Authority