By Office of the University President

Posted on July 14, 2023

Held at the People’s Gym, the 45th Commencement Exercises of CSU Gonzaga Campus celebrated the remarkable feat of the Batch 2023 and their parents on July 11, 2023.

A total of two hundred seventy-nine (279) students were conferred degrees and titles: 14 from the College of Agriculture, 73 from the College of Business, Entrepreneurship and Accountancy, 38 from the College of Criminal Justice Education, 63 from the College of Hospitality Management, 46 from the College of Information and Computing Science, and 45 from the College of Teacher Education. CSU President Dr. Urdujah Alvarado reminded the graduates in her message to welcome challenges with heads held high, and the struggles are tests designed to measure how seriously they want to reach their ambitions.

Joining the president in giving honors to the graduates are: Dr. Mariden V. Cauilan, VP for RDE - Dr. Junel B. Guzman, VP for IPRM - Dr. Theresa B. Dimalanta, CEO of Gonzaga Campus - Dr. Froilan Pacris, Jr., CEO of Lasam Campus - Dr. Florante Victor Balatico, Executive Assistant to the President and University Information Officer- Prof. Ana Marie C. Cauilan, Director of Instruction - Dr. Lirio C. Mangawil, Director of Admissions - Dr. Maribi Maria Benita E. Balagan, Director of Student Welfare - Dr. Loraine S. Tattao, Director for Alumni Relations and Placement Services - Dr. Recto A. Aguirre, the president of Federated Faculty Association - Dr. Verdict Gonzales, campus officials, and faculty members.

Contact Us

  • Caritan Sur, Tuguegarao City, Cagayan Valley 3500

  • Phone: (078) 844-0098/0099 Loc. 122

  • Email:

© 2017 Cagayan State University
Site developed and managed by MIS Office and Powered By Bitstop Network Services - Hosting Solutions

  • Official Gazette
  • Comission on Higher Education
  • Department of Budget and Management
  • Commission on Audit
  • Department of Science and Technology
  • Department of Agriculture
  • Civil Service Commission
  • National Economic and Development Authority