By Office of the University President

Posted on August 17, 2023

Another international partnership is forged after Cagayan State University led by Dr. Urdujah G. Alvarado, and National Chung Hsing University in Taiwan represented by the Dean of the College of Agriculture & Natural Resources, Prof. Shaw-Yhi Hwang, signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MOU).
Under the MOU, the two universities will create joint programs that will enhance academic and research proficiency including faculty exchanges, student trainings and seminars, and academic exchanges.
In her message, President Alvarado said that CSU’s mission is to produce globally competent and international industry graduates through excellent instruction, innovative research, and productive industry and community engagement. To realize this, the university is moving towards internationally-linked collaboration. “I am certain that it is going to be a start of countless possibilities and opportunities for innovation and development for both universities in faculty exchange, student mobility, joint research activities, and cultural exchange, among others,” the University President said.
She hopes that “the partnership will materialize in the future with booming joint academic and research projects and be a driver of more responsible international higher education in the Southeast Asia region”.
Meanwhile, the National Chung Hsing University vows to treat the partnership like how brothers and sisters support each other, to take care of it, and team up with CSU in discovering more opportunities for growth and collaboration.

Contact Us

  • Caritan Sur, Tuguegarao City, Cagayan Valley 3500

  • Phone: (078) 844-0098/0099 Loc. 122

  • Email:

© 2017 Cagayan State University
Site developed and managed by MIS Office and Powered By Bitstop Network Services - Hosting Solutions

  • Official Gazette
  • Comission on Higher Education
  • Department of Budget and Management
  • Commission on Audit
  • Department of Science and Technology
  • Department of Agriculture
  • Civil Service Commission
  • National Economic and Development Authority