By Office of the University President | Posted on May 9, 2024

OIC University President, Dr. Arthur G. Ibañez met with four CSU students for a courtesy meeting on tuesday, May 9, 2024. The students, Trixie Joy B. Gano (BS Biology), Jarren G. Quegan (BS Computer Science), Niña Katrina D. Matammu (BS Biology), and Jianel B. Alfaro (BA Communication) will present and attend the Asian Undergraduate Symposium, a 14-day residency program from July 1 to 13 at the National University of Singapore.

During the meeting, Dr. Ibañez commended the students for their successful application, imparting to them the importance of respecting our culture and the culture of other countries, and acknowledging as well the dedication of the students while showing support in their achievement to represent and showcase the ideals and culture of not only the university but the Philippines.

During an earlier briefing meeting attended by DIP Director, Prof. Kristinne Lara, and VP for IPRM, Dr. Giged T. Battung, it was mentioned that expenses of the participants for accommodation and most meals shall be shouldered by the National University of Singapore, while the students will only need to arrange for their own return airfaire and transfers, visa, travel and some meals.

This achievement bears a strong manifestation of the university’s commitment through the office of the VP for Internationalization, Partnership and Resource Mobilization in nurturing academic excellence not only in the nation but to international countries as well.

Contact Us

  • Caritan Sur, Tuguegarao City, Cagayan Valley 3500

  • Phone: (078) 844-0098/0099 Loc. 122

  • Email: president@csu.edu.ph

© 2024 Cagayan State University
Site developed and managed by MIS Office and Powered By Bitstop Network Services - Hosting Solutions

  • Official Gazette
  • Comission on Higher Education
  • Department of Budget and Management
  • Commission on Audit
  • Department of Science and Technology
  • Department of Agriculture
  • Civil Service Commission
  • National Economic and Development Authority