By Office of the University President | Posted on January 12, 2024

© CSU University Student Council Federation

Through Sports, Culture, and Arts Festival, the whole Cagayan State University community gathered for the University Meet from January 8-11, 2024, optimizing participation and fostering camaraderie, teamwork, and sportsmanship across all nine campuses.

On Monday, January 8, delegates were introduced, campus banners were raised, and the university meet torch was lit at the Red Eagle Gymnasium, signifying the commencement of the four-day Sports and Socio-cultural tournaments. As athletes, coaches, and supporters cheered, University President Dr. Urdujah G. Alvarado wished them the best of luck and expressed hope that the spirit of healthy competition would prevail throughout the event.

Sporting matches took place in CSU-Carig campus. From ballgames, cheer dances, martial arts to athletics, the students showcased athleticism through strength and agility while building meaningful connections with other competitors. In the end, the Red Eagles of Carig emerged overall champions in Sports; Sanchez Mira Falcons as 2nd placers, and Piat Herons as 3rd placers.

Meanwhile, socio-cultural events were competed in the facilities of Andrews campus. Across visual arts, dance, music, and performing arts categories, CSUans did not fail to give their best and display their diverse artistic skills and talents. Andrews Owls were proclaimed champions garnering the most points in all socio-cultural contests; Carig Red Eagles came 2nd, and Aparri Hawks came 3rd.

Representing the university in the upcoming ASCU 2024 are Mr. Kyle Aron Tan and Ms. Maria Cristina Ysabela Caliguiran, both from Andrews campus, who were crowned Mr. & Ms. CSU PASUC 2024 on January 10th. Mr. Katsunory Tolentino (Aparri) and Ms. Jocelyn Baingan (Piat) were 1st Runners-Up, Mr. Ralph Matthew Maldia (Carig) and Ms. Rose Marie Phil Roberts (Carig) were 2nd Runners-Up, Mr. Ridge Justine Tacas (Gonzaga) and Ms. Edmarie Garcia (Lasam) as 3rd Runners-Up, while Mr. Daniel Galapon (Solana) and Ms. Allen Joyce Manzano (Aparri) were awarded 4th Runners-Up.

All winners were announced and awarded during the closing ceremonies held at the CSU-Red Eagle Gymnasium yesterday, January 11, 2024.

Congratulations to all athletes and artists, and the entire university community!

« »

Contact Us

  • Caritan Sur, Tuguegarao City, Cagayan Valley 3500

  • Phone: (078) 844-0098/0099 Loc. 122

  • Email: president@csu.edu.ph

© 2017 Cagayan State University
Site developed and managed by MIS Office and Powered By Bitstop Network Services - Hosting Solutions

  • Official Gazette
  • Comission on Higher Education
  • Department of Budget and Management
  • Commission on Audit
  • Department of Science and Technology
  • Department of Agriculture
  • Civil Service Commission
  • National Economic and Development Authority