By Office of the University President | Posted on January 25, 2024

The CSU College of Medicine held its 27th Academic Convocation yesterday, January 24, 2024, conferring Medical Degrees and Titles upon its 46 graduates for batch 2023-2024. The ceremonies took place at the Claude Andrews Convention Center, CSU Andrews Campus.

Dr. Mark Joleen M. Calban, the provincial Health Officer of Apayao, served as this year’s commencement speaker. During his speech, he shared an inspiring recollection of his hardships and experiences in becoming a member of the medical profession. As a former Doctor to the Barrios, he urged the graduates to embody the 4 Ps of Career as medical doctors: π˜—π˜’π˜¨-π˜ͺπ˜ͺ𝘴π˜ͺ𝘱 - thoughtful consideration, Puso – compassion, Palad – sensitivity to the needs of the people, and Paa – reaching out to serve geographically isolated areas in the country.

CSU President, Dr. Urdujah G. Alvarado, delivered a message extending her congratulations to the graduates and expressing gratitude to their parents for their hard work and perseverance throughout the past years. She continued by urging them to always remember the values instilled by Cagayan State University as they embark on their journey to become successful doctors. β€œDo not be afraid. Instead, be excited at seeing the world differently. Do not give up. Instead, fight on with grit. Fight with utmost passion.”

The graduation rites were attended by Engr. Arthur G. Ibanez (CEO of Carig Campus), Dr. Rodina R. Gorospe (Dean of the College of Medicine), Mr. Abrahan Bangayan (University Registrar), Dr. Lirio Gudina Mangawil (Director of Instruction), Dr. Loraine S. Tattao (Director for Student Development and Welfare) , and Dr. Bryan Lacambra (Dean of the College of Industrial Technology).

Contact Us

  • Caritan Sur, Tuguegarao City, Cagayan Valley 3500

  • Phone: (078) 844-0098/0099 Loc. 122

  • Email: president@csu.edu.ph

© 2017 Cagayan State University
Site developed and managed by MIS Office and Powered By Bitstop Network Services - Hosting Solutions

  • Official Gazette
  • Comission on Higher Education
  • Department of Budget and Management
  • Commission on Audit
  • Department of Science and Technology
  • Department of Agriculture
  • Civil Service Commission
  • National Economic and Development Authority