By Office of the University President | Posted on March 18, 2024

The Cagayan State University (CSU) community welcomed CSU Chairman of the Board of Regents CHED Commissioner Ronald L. Adamat during his visit to CSU Andrews Campus last Friday, March 16, 2024.

Commissioner Adamat led the 92nd regular Board Meeting. Among the attendees OIC-Office of the President Arthur G. Ibañez, DOST R2 Regional Director Virginia Bigera, Private Sector Representatives Hon. Loreto Pacay and Hon. Arthur Tabbu, Faculty Representative Hon. Verdict Gonzales, and Acting Board Secretary Atty. April Gayle Soller. Additionally, BOR members OIC RED Rose Mary Aquino of DA Region 02, RD Dionisio Ledres of NEDA R02 and Student Representative Marc Jellicoe Rodillas participated via Zoom.

Following the board meeting, OIC President Arthur G. Ibañez, along with the Vice Presidents and Campus Executive Officers toured Commissioner Adamat in Piat, Solana, and Carig campuses. CSU Piat showcased its Dairy Research and Production Center while CSU Solana highlighted its well-built infrastructures. CSU Carig showcased its Metals Engineering and Innovation Center, the Food Innovation Center, and Greenhouse projects.

Meanwhile, the CSU community showcased the diverse talents of CSUans in a Cultural Show featuring the vibrant culture of the Philippines through songs and dances. Former CSU President Urdujah G. Alvarado, Congressman Joseph Lara, and CHED R2 Regional Director, Atty. Marco Cicero Domingo joined the CSU officials and personnel during the “Pammadayaw”, a welcome tribute to Commissioner Ronald L. Adamat held at the CSU Andrews Claude Convention Center.

Commissioner Adamat lauded CSU for its remarkable achievements and vast accomplishments attributing its success to the leadership of the past administration strongly supported by CSU’s partner agencies. He also expressed anticipation for a fruitful relationship between the Commission on Higher Education and Cagayan State University with OIC Arthur Ibanez at the helm.

Contact Us

  • Caritan Sur, Tuguegarao City, Cagayan Valley 3500

  • Phone: (078) 844-0098/0099 Loc. 122

  • Email: president@csu.edu.ph

© 2024 Cagayan State University
Site developed and managed by MIS Office and Powered By Bitstop Network Services - Hosting Solutions

  • Official Gazette
  • Comission on Higher Education
  • Department of Budget and Management
  • Commission on Audit
  • Department of Science and Technology
  • Department of Agriculture
  • Civil Service Commission
  • National Economic and Development Authority