By Office of the University President

Posted on August 7, 2023

Cagayan State University (CSU) President Urdujah G. Alvarado and President Hermenegildo Samoy, Jr. of Quirino State University (QSU) signed today, August 17, 2023, a Memorandum of Agreement for the new synergistic endeavors on academic, research & development, and extension.
In the MOA, CSU – Andrews College of Hospitality Management and QSU – Diffun College of Hospitality and Tourism Management will “establish, promote and develop on a basis of direct cooperation and collaboration in the field of research, education, and training programs”. President Alvarado is looking forward to the changes that the MOA will bring, the standards that will be created, and the new programs that will be introduced. “QSU has its own strengths that we do not have in CSU and vice versa. I’m excited about this shared commitment and we hope that we can start seeing accomplishments before the year ends.”
QSU President Samoy, Jr. expressed his gratitude to CSU. “This meaningful collaboration with you will serve as scaffolding to make us more resilient and relevant educational institution. This MOA is another significant milestone in improving our communities, institutions, and students.”
The MOA Signing is witnessed by Dr. Theresa B. Dimalanta, Vice President for Internationalization, Partnership and Resource Mobilization; Dr. Junel B. Guzman, Vice President for Research, Development and Extension; Prof. Ramon Henry Peregrino O. Kanapi, CEO of CSU Andrews; Prof. Kristinne Joyce A. Lara, Director for Domestic and International Partnership; Prof. Christopher Lord T. Tulauan, Campus Coordinator of DIP; Prof. Lourdes Judy B. Luyun, University Dean of CHM; Dr. Lianne T. Abuan, Dean of CHM; Dr. Elizabeth Carig, Vice President for Academic Affairs and Research, Development & Extension of QSU; Dr. Jonathan N. Tariga, Dean of CHTM of QSU; and other university and campus officials.

Contact Us

  • Caritan Sur, Tuguegarao City, Cagayan Valley 3500

  • Phone: (078) 844-0098/0099 Loc. 122

  • Email:

© 2017 Cagayan State University
Site developed and managed by MIS Office and Powered By Bitstop Network Services - Hosting Solutions

  • Official Gazette
  • Comission on Higher Education
  • Department of Budget and Management
  • Commission on Audit
  • Department of Science and Technology
  • Department of Agriculture
  • Civil Service Commission
  • National Economic and Development Authority