By Office of the University President | Posted on February 28, 2024

In his message, he emphasized the continued improvement of CSU’s collaborative projects with DOST, DILG and OCD, agencies which are in the forefront of pioneering designs and systems for the country’s progress.

Dr. Ibañez’ message highlighted the projects that were entrusted to CSU for implementation, such as; S&T Community-Based Farm for Sustainable Lowland Vegetable Production in Cagayan Province, which aimed to increase productivity and profitability among lowland vegetable growing communities in Cagayan and the Quick Response Program, which aims to support disaster-prone communities, immediately supplying food to affected communities in the occurrence or calamity and natural disasters. These Projects are continuously being implemented by CSU, committing itself to the established goal, mission and objective of the partnership with DOST.

Furthermore, Dr. Ibañez expressed the University’s steady and unwavering support to the advocacy projects and activities of DOST that will be implemented in response to the challenges of climate change and increasing disaster risk. Stressing that CSU will continue to be dedicated partner of DOST and remain participative in its projects. “As a state university that serves as mobilizers of projects, CSU has endeavoured in disaster responsive projects alongside research and extension”, He added.

The event was graced by DOST Undersecretary Sancho A. Mabborang, along with DOST Regional Director Virginia Bilgera, DILG Regional Director Agnes De Leon, OCD Regional Director Leon RFael Jr., 2nd Congressional District Representative Baby Aline Vargas-Alfonso, Hon. Rodolfo Albano III, Mayor Abraham Bagasin. Also present was former CSU President Urdujah G. Alvarado, other CSU university officials and CSU Sanchez Mira personnel and staff.

Contact Us

  • Caritan Sur, Tuguegarao City, Cagayan Valley 3500

  • Phone: (078) 844-0098/0099 Loc. 122

  • Email: president@csu.edu.ph

© 2024 Cagayan State University
Site developed and managed by MIS Office and Powered By Bitstop Network Services - Hosting Solutions

  • Official Gazette
  • Comission on Higher Education
  • Department of Budget and Management
  • Commission on Audit
  • Department of Science and Technology
  • Department of Agriculture
  • Civil Service Commission
  • National Economic and Development Authority