CSU hosts priming session on the adaptation of a National Peace Framework for SUCs

By Office of the University President

Posted on Ocobter 30, 2019


Cagayan State University hosts the Priming Session for the implementation of Executive Order No. 70 entitled, “Institutionalizing the Whole-of-Nation Approach in Attaining Inclusive and Sustainable Peace, Creating a National Task Force to End Local Communist Armed Conflict, and Directing the Adaptation of a National Peace Framework”. The event was held at Claude Andrews Convention Center at CSU - Andrews Campus last October 30, 2019.

CSU President Urdujah A. Tejada welcomed the participants in her welcome speech by promoting the niche programs in the campuses as they work towards peace and development. On the other hand, CHED Commissioner Lilian A. de las Llagas challenged the SUC administrators present to keep an open mind and to cultivate a culture of peace within each of the SUCs’ campuses. This is by supporting national development by assisting in the implementation of the National Peace Framework.

One of the speakers, Lt. Col. Joel R. Jonson, the Head of the Operations Center of the National Task Force to End Local Communist Armed Conflict, encouraged the administrators to be pre-emptive and proactive in countering the rebel groups by discussing the birth of the National Task Force to End Local Communist Armed Conflict (NTF ELCAC) and its objectives, challenges, and programs to achieve sustainable and inclusive peace.

The session aims to orient the different SUC administrative officials from Region II and the Cordillera Administrative Region on the role of the higher education sector in supporting the whole-of-nation approach in attaining sustainable peace. The priming session is initiated by the Commission on Higher Education and in close cooperation with the National Task Force to End Local Communist Armed Conflict.

Contact Us

  • Caritan Sur, Tuguegarao City, Cagayan Valley 3500

  • Phone: (078) 844-0098/0099 Loc. 122

  • Email:

© 2017 Cagayan State University
Site developed and managed by MIS Office and Powered By Bitstop Network Services - Hosting Solutions

  • Official Gazette
  • Comission on Higher Education
  • Department of Budget and Management
  • Commission on Audit
  • Department of Science and Technology
  • Department of Agriculture
  • Civil Service Commission
  • National Economic and Development Authority