RDE Banner Programs and RDE Centers

Banner Programs

The University shall adopt banner programs which are consistent with its manpower capabilities, programs and natural endowments. These are:

  1. Agriculture for Food Security & Poverty Alleviation
    1. Food crops
    2. High value crops
    3. Livestock & Poultry
    4. Organic Agriculture
    5. Indigenous & tropical fruits
    6. Industrial crops
    7. Honeybee
  2. Aquaculture and Marine Technologies
  3. Environment, Climate Change and Disaster Risk Reduction Management
  4. Health & Nutrition
  5. Industry, Energy & Emerging Technologies
  6. Socio – Economics & Entrepreneurship
  7. Governance
  8. Alternative Learning Modalities and Technologies

RDE Centers

To pursue specific RDE commodities in different fields of specialization, Research, Innovation and Training Centers were established in the different campuses of the Cagayan State University (BOR Resolution No. 143, Series of 2015). Each Center has its priority thrusts, propose RDE projects/studies in line with its thrusts, implement projects/studies and present the progress reports of their on-going projects/studies and terminal reports of completed projects/studies during agency-in-house reviews (AIHRs), and other fora.

Listed below are the research centers of the university:

  1. Health Research Center
  2. Center for Educational Research
  3. Geo-Science and Climate Risks Management Research Center
  4. Cross-Cultural and Indigenous People Study Center
  5. Language Development Center
  6. Entrepreneurship Development Center
  7. Center for Natural Product Research and Development
  8. Hospitality and Tourism Innovation Center
  9. Post-Harvest Technology and Training
  10. Center for Law and Governance
  11. Dairy Research and Training Center
  12. Coconut Research, Extension and Technology Center
  13. Cacao Research and Development Center
  14. Bamboo Research and Training Center
  15. Sustainable Fisheries Resource Management Center
  16. DOST 02 Food Innovation Center
  17. Metal Craft Innovation Center (MCIC)
  18. Tuklas Lunas Center (TLC)
  19. Natural Products Reasearch and Innovation Center (NPRIC) Integrated Coastal Resource Management Center (ICRMC)

Contact Us

  • Caritan Sur, Tuguegarao City, Cagayan Valley 3500

  • Phone: (078) 844-0098/0099 Loc. 122

  • Email: president@csu.edu.ph

© 2017 Cagayan State University
Site developed and managed by MIS Office and Powered By Bitstop Network Services - Hosting Solutions

  • Official Gazette
  • Comission on Higher Education
  • Department of Budget and Management
  • Commission on Audit
  • Department of Science and Technology
  • Department of Agriculture
  • Civil Service Commission
  • National Economic and Development Authority