By Office of the University President

Posted on August 28, 2021


CSU-DOST Food and Innovation Center (FIC) presents TIK-TOK (Technology Innovation Key-Transfer of Knowledge), a webinar that aims to introduce food technology and product prototypes to interested business owners for possible technology transfer. The online event was conducted last August 27, 2021 through the Zoom platform.

CSU University President Urdujah G. Alvarado expressed her pledge of support to both DOST Region 2 under OIC Regional Director Virginia G. Bilgera and the FIC headed by CEO Arthur Ibañez as it continuously helps entrepreneurs scale up their products through science innovation. DOST Undersecretary Sancho A. Mabborang also gave an inspirational message as he recounts the accomplishments of FIC since its establishment in 2013 which has produced a number of multi-awarded and commercialized products. Usec. Mabborang further committed its full support to CSU and the project, “hindi natin bibitawan ang FIC…we would like to expand the project and (for it) to later become a technology business incubator” , he added.

The presentation of Terms Sheet and the Importance of FOB for Licensing Agreement were also discussed by DOST Region 2’s Matt Ezekiel S. Abella to guide the entrepreneurs on the important steps to start the partnership in accessing the prototypes.

Businesspersons and cooperators who expressed their interest in trying different technology from the center include the Filipino Inventors Society Producer Cooperative, TYCC eCalle Commercio, Lighthouse Cooperative, Agrizkaya, JA FV Processing, Honey Buns Bakeshop, Cup and Saucer Bakery, Lucila Food Products, and Evelyn’s Food Shop.

Contact Us

  • Caritan Sur, Tuguegarao City, Cagayan Valley 3500

  • Phone: (078) 844-0098/0099 Loc. 122

  • Email: |

© 2017 Cagayan State University
Site developed and managed by MIS Office and Powered By Bitstop Network Services - Hosting Solutions

  • Official Gazette
  • Comission on Higher Education
  • Department of Budget and Management
  • Commission on Audit
  • Department of Science and Technology
  • Department of Agriculture
  • Civil Service Commission
  • National Economic and Development Authority