By Office of the University President

Posted on June 11, 2022


Tatak number one! Cagayan State University celebrated its 44th Founding Anniversary with a week-long celebration to commemorate the university’s achievements and successes in instruction, research, and extension—as well as to honor the people who made each victory possible.

During the Anniversary Program, University President Urdujah G. Alvarado acknowledged the long road that CSU has trekked towards quality education and expressed her gratitude to the dedicated and dynamic officials, faculty, staff, and students that continue to stand and live by the mission of the university. The different campuses also offered intermission numbers, showcasing their talents. Awards and recognition were also given to the outstanding members of the CSU community.

Aside from the Sarabo Product Display and RDE Exhibit, activities include a series of motorcades conducted by the different campuses, highlighting the accomplishments of CSU last June 9, 2022. CSU also had its first-ever Tinuno Festival at Palmira Nature Village in Sanchez Mira. The CSU community shared laughter over food. The main event was the Innovative Niche-based Culinary Competition, where contestants were challenged to create a full-course meal using their campus’ niche product.

The importance of the CSUan graduates as an integral part of the success of the university was given a spotlight during the Alumni Night, which became an avenue to the awarding of the 2022 Distinguished Alumni Awardees that aimed to give due recognition to the university’s alumnus who excelled in their field of expertise.

The 44th Founding Anniversary of CSU was a fun-filled week to celebrate the accomplishments achieved and the resilience shown by the CSU community amidst various challenges.

Contact Us

  • Caritan Sur, Tuguegarao City, Cagayan Valley 3500

  • Phone: (078) 844-0098/0099 Loc. 122

  • Email: |

© 2017 Cagayan State University
Site developed and managed by MIS Office and Powered By Bitstop Network Services - Hosting Solutions

  • Official Gazette
  • Comission on Higher Education
  • Department of Budget and Management
  • Commission on Audit
  • Department of Science and Technology
  • Department of Agriculture
  • Civil Service Commission
  • National Economic and Development Authority