By Office of the University President

Posted on June 8, 2023

On a night of glamour and fun, the president appreciated awardees in different categories with plaques and certificates recognizing their exemplary performances and committed service to CSU.

The Presidential Special Awards were accorded to Fr. Ranhilio C. Aquino for the excellent academic and administrative support he provides to CSU, Dr. Junel Guzman for making CSU a research-active university, Dr. Giged Battung for strengthening the university's internationalization efforts through meaningful partnerships, Dr. Florentina Dumlao for her top-notch planning and monitoring of the university’s performance in achieving its targets, Prof. Maria Nilda M. Munoz for her innovative and relevant research, Dr. Editha S. Pagulayan for her contributions in paving the way for the enrollment and graduation of offshore students, Prof. Jane Umengan for her services as the former Faculty regent, Hon. Loreto Pacay Jr. for representing the private sector in the CSUs Board of Regents, Mr. Jake Biraquit and Mr. Jhon Michael Pattugalan for their outstanding commitment to student leadership.

Additionally, the results from the awards evaluation committee were also announced which revealed winners of the different categories for the Presidential Awards. Engr. Arthur G. Ibanez is the CEO of the year, Engr. Audy R. Quebral is the Dean of the Year, Mr. Roldan B. Sawadan of Lallo is the Teacher of the Year.

Meanwhile, the Bamboo Sanctuary of Northern Luzon was hailed as the Extension Project of the Year. The award was received by the proponents and implementers of the project Dr. Froilan A. Pacris Jr., Prof. Ana Marie C. Cauilan, Dr. Romar R. Banadero, Dr. Jay F. Omotoy, Prof. Mae Angelica A. Sinco, and Prof. Myraly Marcos.

Further, Dr. Jinky Marie Chua of Andrews campus obtained the Researcher of the Year award, Mr. Virgilio Malayao obtained the Auxiliary Staff of the Year, Ms. Ronabelle A. Ramil of Lasam is Administrative Personnel of the Year, and the Student of the Year award was bagged by Mr. Scott Louie C. Pasion of Gonzaga campus.

All winners were awarded with Plaques of Recognition while the nominees in all categories also received certificates of Appreciation. The awards given were all grounded on CSU’s Program on Awards and Incentives for Service Excellence or PRAISE.

To recognize faculty and employees for their years of committed service to CSU, Certificates of Loyalty were also granted to 78 individuals.

During the celebration, the President’s report was also witnessed by everyone, showcasing the stellar achievements of the university for the past year. The university officials graced the night with a Rigodon dance that made the President’s Night livelier and more elegant. #CSUat45

Contact Us

  • Caritan Sur, Tuguegarao City, Cagayan Valley 3500

  • Phone: (078) 844-0098/0099 Loc. 122

  • Email:

© 2017 Cagayan State University
Site developed and managed by MIS Office and Powered By Bitstop Network Services - Hosting Solutions

  • Official Gazette
  • Comission on Higher Education
  • Department of Budget and Management
  • Commission on Audit
  • Department of Science and Technology
  • Department of Agriculture
  • Civil Service Commission
  • National Economic and Development Authority