Lasam Campus

CSU at Lasam had a humble beginning. She started from the Western Cagayan School of Arts and Trades, Lasam, Cagayan by virtue of R.A. 3272. With her post-secondary courses, she was qualified to be one of the satellite campuses of the University on June 11, 1978 (P.D. 1436).

Mr. Edilberto O. Garcia, the then Head of the Vocational Department acted as the Officer-In-Charge vice Mr. Pascual M. Cagauauan Sr., the Vocational School Administrator who was on study leave during the organization of the University system in 1978.

The Courses originally offered were: Automotive Technology; Machine Shop Technology, Woodworking Technology, Electrical Technology and Garments Technology, manned by 6 shop teachers and 4 related subjects teachers.

On June 1980, the late Dr. Andres R. Pasion was appointed the first resident Campus Administrator.

The untimely death of Dr. Pasion on May 26, 1996, Dr. Romeo C. Culasing took over as the next Campus Administrator. School year 1995-1996 marked the beginning of the tremendous increase of enrolment because of the offering of Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education. The first batch of graduates garnered 50% passing rate in the Licensure Examination.

When Dr. Patricio Unday, the then Campus Dean of CSU at Sancez Mira was appointed President of NVSPC, Bambang, Nueva Viscaya, Dr. Culasing moved to CSU at Sancez Mira. Dr. Alfonso E. Battung took over as the Campus Dean of CSU at Lasam.

On July 2000, Dr. Aniceto P. Balaqui of Piat was installed as the next Campus Dean until September, 2003. There were twelve faculty members and nine facilitative staff, holding permanent and casual positions.

In spite of financial crisis, infrastructure projects were undertaken, namely: the wall retainer and the dormitories for faculty and students. All these projects were made possible through the initiative of the then Cong. Edgar R. Lara, now the Governor of the Province of Cagayan.

In view of the implementation of the New Organizational Structure for CSU being a dynamic institution, the Hon. Members of the Board of Regents approved the appointment of the new set of University and Campus Officials.



Dr. Florante Victor M. Balatico

Campus Executive Officer

Gilbert C. Magulod

University Director for Knowledge and Technology Management (KTM)


University Coordinator for International Faculty Mobilization


College Dean, College of Teacher Education


Coordinator, Campus Research and KTM Office

Janilete R. Cortez

Coordinator, Campus Academic Affairs


Campus Chief of Staff


Campus Publication Adviser


Campus Information Officer

Bernard M. Madarang

College Dean, College of Industrial Technology


Coordinator, Campus Extension Office

Coordinator, Product Development and Training Center

Joel B. Domingo

College Dean, College of Information and Computing Sciences

Jake G. Maggay

Acting Campus Registrar and Coordinator for Admissions

Angelito B. Salas

Coordinator, General Services Office

Perla R. Bautista

Coordinator, Student Development and Welfare Office

Coordinator, Campus Alumni Affairs

Dominador A. Agatep

Coordinator, Business and Resource Mobilization

Coordinator, Campus Partnership

Adviser,  Campus Student Council (CSC advisership took effect on July 2019)

Josephine M. Maggay

Coordinator, Campus Planning and Quality

Assurance Office

John Carlo L. Banan

Coordinator, Campus TVET


Coordinator, Socio Cultural Affairs

Gary Joseph M. Bautista

Coordinator, Campus Sports Affairs


Coordinator,  Training Office

Jehan P. Gerardo

Coordinator, GAD

Dolores C. Quebral

Coordinator, Instructional Materials Development

Manuelito M. Musni

Coordinator, MIS

Wilfredo M. Perciano

Coordinator, NSTP

Venilyn I. Catidday

Acting Accountant

Luciano P. Talamayan

Acting Cashier

Virgilio A. Lim

Acting Supply Officer


1Ocampo, Francisco O.Assistant Professor IV
2Agatep, Dominador Jr. A.Instructor I
3Perciano, Wilfredo M.Instructor III
4Salas, Angelito B.Instructor I
5Soriano, Michelle P.Instructor I
6Quebral, Dolores C.Assistant Professor IV
7Bautista, Perla R.Associate Professor I
8Domingo, Joel B.Instructor III
9Bautista, Gary Joseph M.Instructor I
10Musni, Manuelito M.Instructor I
11Maggay, Jake .Instructor I
12Maggay, Josephine M.Instructor I
13Sanut, Cherry C.Instructor I
14Gamet, Leonida R.Instructor I
15Cantor, Judelyn U.Assistant Professor III
16Cortez, Janilete R.Instructor I
17Gerardo, Jehan U.Assistant Professor III
18Madarang, Bernard P.Assistant Professor II
19Magulod, Gilbert Jr. C.Instructor I
20Garcia, Jackieleen R.Instructor I
Colleges College Dean - Name Contact Details
College of Teacher Education Dr. Judelyn U. Cantor
College of Information and Computing Sciences Mr. Joel B. Domingo, MSIT
College of Industrial Technology Dr. Francisco O. Ocampo

Courses Type Level
(Accreditation Status)
Bachelor of Elementary Education Baccalaureate
Bachelor of Secondary Education Baccalaureate
Bachelor of Science in Information Technology Baccalaureate
Bachelor of Science in Industrial Technology Baccalaureate
Diploma in Industrial Technology Pre-Baccalaureate
Diploma in Information Technology Pre-Baccalaureate

  • Phone: (078) 853-3058

  • Email:

Dr. Florante M. Balatico

Campus Executive Officer

Cacao Value Adding and Industrial Technology

CSU Lasam Brochure

Contact Us

  • Caritan Sur, Tuguegarao City, Cagayan Valley 3500

  • Phone: (078) 844-0098/0099 Loc. 122

  • Email:

© 2017 Cagayan State University
Site developed and managed by MIS Office and Powered By Bitstop Network Services - Hosting Solutions

  • Official Gazette
  • Comission on Higher Education
  • Department of Budget and Management
  • Commission on Audit
  • Department of Science and Technology
  • Department of Agriculture
  • Civil Service Commission
  • National Economic and Development Authority